current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Misc. ramblings
2004-10-21, 7:29 p.m.

I have a new pet peeve. News teasers. You know. It�s 6:30 in the morning. You have the news/cartoons/exercise program, etc. on. Inevitably, there's a commercial break. One of the commercials is for the local news channel. There�s your friendly, handsome/pretty newscaster, with a look of great concern on his/her face. �It�s a common household item that could spell tragedy for your family. Find out what it is - tonight at 11:00.� WHAT?!?! What do you mean, find out at 11:00? What if I'm asleep at 11:00? What if I forget? What if right this very second, as I watch your warning, the common household item is lying in wait for me? Or my child? Or my dog? You can't do this to me!! So you watch the news at 11:00 and you find out your hair dryer can kill you. If you happen to use it. While standing in the bathtub. And it falls.
_____________________________________________

I've been reading the diary of USMCSIS , who came across me randomly, as you tend to do here in Diaryland. So, I've been reading her diary and we have a lot in common. You know, just random little things, such as:

We both:

live in VA
have brown eyes/hair
say toodles
had mustangs as our first car
wear contacts
like cool pens
like silver better than gold

That's kind of cool, I think. Also, she's addicted to Mt. Dew and I'm addicted to Dr. Pepper. Not the same, I know, but pretty darn close. Oh well, just thought I'd share that with ya.

_____________________________________________

My daughter and I were listening to the radio yesterday while locked out of our house(see here). I really, really, really hope that link works. If it does, it proves I can be taught! (Good job, TREESSSA !) The DJ wsa playing a call-in question & answer type of thing. The question: "80% of men who have this don't use it. What is it?" My beautiful child (who's 9, mind you) says, "Common sense?" Ahhhh, they learn so young. I guessed brain. Unfortunately, it was taking people too long to guess it, so he kept playing music in between. In the meantime, my husband got home and I crashed on the couch, so I never did hear the answer. Bummer.

______________________________________________

You Are a "Wink"
John Kerry


________________________________________________

Ok, that's all for now.

last - next


4 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!