current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

What a day!
2004-12-03, 8:43 p.m.

I am worn the heck out. Our poor bi-polar girl came to school off her meds today. She got in a fight (verbal) with her mom last night and didn't go home. I feel so much for this family. Her mom is bi-polar, too, and also has cancer. Can you imagine? None of this is easy for any of them. We kept her with us all day. Not good for her to go to her other classes off her meds. She actually did extremely well today, considering, but not everyone is as patient as I am :D. I talked to her ALOT today. Took her on my rounds with me. In the end she'll do what she wants, but I did tell her whatever she decides, to call her mom. And not cuss her out, of course. I love this girl, she just took a lot out of me today.

Another kid came to school stoned out of his mind today. I let him know I was on to him. I was subtle, of course. I didn't say, "Holy shit! You're high!" or anything like that. He asked to go to the water fountain and I said, "Yeah, that cotton mouth's a bitch, isn't it?" and I gave him that look. You know - THAT look. The one that says I'm not stupid - I got your back this time but don't do it again. He gave me that other look back. You know, the one that says, "Oh crap. Sorry - I won't do it again. Around you anyways." He really is a good kid. I like him. :D

So tomorrow's busy. The girl & I have eye doctor's appointments at 9 & 10 and then she has a birthday party from 11:00 - 2:00. They're going to paint pottery, or something. Not real sure, but I'm definitely checking the place out. You pick out the pottery, or dish or cup or whatever, I don't even know. Then you paint it. They fire it and you get it back in a couple of days. I'm thinking Grandma gifts for sure, if it's reasonably priced.

Ok, so I'm off. The jerk is gone for the night so we've rented Ella Enchanted and The Prince & Me. Gotta go pop popcorn!

last - next


2 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!