current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

It's Prom time!
2004-05-20, 6:48 p.m.

Wow! I'm really slacking off on this diary thing. Sorry. Ok, so it's the 20th and the good news is everyone is doing great! No tragedies, no dramas. Family's good, pets are good, hair needs some help, but I can live w/ that.

Ok, so the prom is this weekend and I'm not going to chaperone after all. I'm going to the after prom party instead. It sounds like a blast. It's a big party they have, uh, well, after prom. It's at the school, from 11:30pm to 5:00am. It's been a loooooong time since I've pulled an all-nighter. I don't think I'll make it that long. We'll see, though, won't we?

Last year they had a mechanical bull! Yee haw!! I'm telling you, I've always wanted to ride a mechanical bull. I hope it's back this year. If you don't hear from me for a few weeks, then most likely it was there and I managed to break something. I can see it now:

Ambulance ride from high school at 3am:

$350.00

Hospital co-pay:

$ 50.00

What insurance won't pay for x-rays:

$200.00

What insurance won't pay for broken leg:

$843.00

Making an ass of yourself in front of 500 high school students:

Priceless

I'll try to get some pics!!

last - next


0 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!