current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Life is good.
2004-08-12, 10:44 p.m.

Just a quick entry today. I've been super busy this week and tomorrow I'm going out of town. Not too far, just a 1 hour trip to Williamsburg. Water Country tomorrow and the Williamsburg Pottery on Sat. I just went to Water Country on Tues.!! You might recall me saying how it was my new addiction. Welp, I'm kinda sorta over it, lol. But one more trip w/ my sis tomorrow. It was friggin crazy packed Tues. I hope it's not like that tomorrow. Since it's supposed to rain (what w/ two hurricanes on their way & all..), so maybe that will keep people away.

So tonight the teacher I work w/ & I took one of our students out to dinner. He graduated in summer school. I mentioned him in an earlier post. Man, I'm going to miss this kid next year. He really made me laugh. So anyways, we take him out to dinner and talk about his future a little. He's starting college next week. I can't help but grin as I type that. A few months ago we were afraid he'd never graduate, lol, and next week he'll be a college student! After we took him home, his mom asked us in. She is such a sweet woman. Thanked us so graciously for all the hard work. We tried to blow it off, reminding her he actually did it, not us. But she said we encouraged him and believed in him, and made him believe in himself when his teachers didn't. I swear, these are the times to remember. It felt so nice to hear that, and a great reminder that it's often the little things you do that can make such a difference in someone's life. It's actually made me ready to start a new school year!!!

Well, guess that's it. (I reckon this was the cheesy sitcom feel-good moment post :D!!)

last - next


0 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!