current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

I'm off again!
2004-08-20, 8:00 p.m.

Ok, so I'm going out of town again, lol. The trip to Water Country last weekend rocked! It was overcast and drizzly, so it wasn't crowded at all. It was still plenty warm, and by the afternoon the sun came out, so we had a great time.

This weekend I'm going to Waves, NC. It's near Hatteras on the Outer Banks. Since the O.B. tend to be hurricane magnets, I'm hoping for nice weather. My uncle rented a beach house so a bunch of us are going to hang out there. It should be fun. I'll let you know.

I'm really uninspired to be writing right now. I have a lot of stuff to do before I leave. I've been getting some work done for my step-dad. Anything for some extra money! It's all online, so I've been listening to radio AOL. I'm hooked on the Vans Warped Tour radio station. Either I'm regressing in age, or I've spent too much time w/ emotionally disturbed teenagers! I've had a thought, though. (Uh oh. Summer's not over, what the hell am I doing thinking?) I think it would be cool if we all had mood music, or soundtracks if you will. The song would change, of course, with your mood. It sure would make it easier to read people, wouldn't it? "Hmmm, I was going to ask my boss for a raise, but I hear 'I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry' playing. Maybe this isn't the best time." Of course, if anyone was playing 'Don't Worry, Be Happy', I'd have to kill 'em. Other than that, I think it would work.

Have a good weekend!

last - next


0 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!