current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

A rant on annoying commercials.
2004-09-19, 10:07 p.m.

Well, I�ve just watched Macy Gray butchering �Walk This Way� for the 132nd time, and I�ve had enough. I�ve decided we all need to start boycotting companies with really stupid/annoying commercials. So Sony is first on my list, because of the whole Macy Gray thing. And the Gap. The Gap commercials - OMG!!! That stupid Lenny Kravitz Gap commercial came on just as I started typing this! (Except, of all the Gap commercials, his is the least annoying to me.) Old Navy, too. See ya! Another one I have a serious problem with, not really because it�s stupid but because it�s so incredibly freakish, is that Lamisil toe fungus commercial.. Have you seen it. Whuh huh huh. I shudder just thinking about it. That freaky toe fungus monster lifts up the toenail. Blech. Ewwwwww. It�s just gross.

Sorry, where was I? Oh, ok. We also need to boycott AT&T. Do NOT dial down the center people. Very annoying. Also on my list:

Herbal Essence. Most sex isn�t as good as those commercials make shampoo out to be.

Fanta: Fanta, Fanta, don�t ya want to. If you�ve been to the movies lately you know what I mean. Btw, Lenny was just on again. You can�t watch VH1 w/out a ton of Gap commercials.

OH! Have you seen the commercials, I think they�re for Virgin Mobile, where the people SING their phone conversations to each other? Ack! I really hate those. Actually, those commercials might just replace Macy Gray now that I think about it.

I know there�s a ton more I can�t think of right off hand. Anyone?

last - next


1 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!