current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

We put the "special" in special ed!
2004-09-15, 11:12 p.m.

DA has struck again. Oh man, this kid kills me. So today a kid, SW, notices a bug on his desk and freaks out. Noow SW is a weird little guy, not too popular because, well, he's weird. He says weird stuff and does weird things. He's just weird, ok? So SW notices this bug, which he calls a cockroach (obviously this kid's never seen an actual roach), crawling across his desk. I say, "S, just push it off your desk." So does he? Hell no. He starts flapping his paper at it, like that's going to do something.

So we're all getting a nice little laugh out of this when he suddenly lurches up out of his seat (SW, not the bug), picks up this big ass Lit book, and smashes the heck out of the bug. As if that's not enough, he POINTS at the bug and yells, "Cockroach, I call thee smitten!" Well, obviously we all doing the only thing we possibly can in this situation. We bust out laughing. So DA says, "I call thee smitten? Nah, man, that's not even funny. Actually, it's pretty stupid. How you gonna kill it and THEN give it a name?"

Holy shit!! I laughed so hard I had tears streaming down my face. I actually had to walk out of the room. It shouldn't even be legal to have so much fun at your job!

Oh, and a girl in first block came up with the classroom motto - "Don't be a butthead." I like it. (Have I mentioned I work in Special Ed, lol??) Actually, I think this should be a nationwide motto. Don't be a butthead. Think how much better the world would be if we all adopted this motto. No matter what you do, just don't be a butthead, ok??

Tune in tomorrow for the latest from the ED class.

last - next


0 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!