current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

We got spirit, yes we do!
2004-10-11, 5:24 p.m.

Ok, so it's Homecoming at school. This is Spirit Week, and each day has a theme. Today was ESPN day. I wore my Braves jersey, of course. Hopefully to celebrate their win tonight. We'll see.

Tomorrow is Cartoon day. Now, how the hell do you dress like a cartoon? I'm still trying to figure that out.

Wednesday is Music TV day. (Not MTV, mind you, but ALL music.) Are you seeing a theme here? Our Homecoming theme is channel surfing. So for Wednesday five of us are going to dress up like the Spice Girls. I wanted to be Sporty Spice. How easy would that be to get ready in the morning. My dept. head picked Sporty, though, and your life is much easier if you don't tick off the dept. head. So somehow I'm stuck with being Posh Spice. She's the most boring of the girls, doncha think? And I'm the least poshiest of the group. Seriously. I tried to be Scary Spice but one of the other gals said it makes more since for her to be Scary. I think it's reverse discrimination just because I'm white.

Thursday is TV Land day. I don't know what I'm going to do for that. I could dress like Beaver's mom, but why? There's the Munsters. Happy Days. Ummmm, what else is on TV Land? The key to deciding what to be lies in what is already in my wardrobe. I'm not spending money for this.

Friday is just our school colors day. We'll have a pep rally, woo hoo! Then the game that night. Our float may or may not be ready, who knows? We'll see.

Well, it's Chick-Fil-A night at my girl's school, so off I go.

Take care!

last - next


1 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!