current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Freaky clowns
2004-10-10, 10:40 a.m.

Well, we went to Hallow-Scream last night at Busch Gardens. First just let me say I've never seen that place so crowded. I can't even begin to describe how many people there were, but I can tell by the time we got to the auxillary parking lot I think we were in another country. I believe we passed through customs. I'm not sure. I'm glad I had a camera so I could record Amanda's growth.

So, despite the crowd, it was fun. I did learn something about myself. I've always thought clowns were a little weird, but it turns out I'm really freaked out by psycho clowns. Go figure. I got my picture taken with a couple of them, but I gotta tell ya, it was a little uncomfortable. I'm such a dork.

So we went into a haunted house called 3-D Dementia. It was over in freaky clown world. You had to wear 3-D glasses while you were in there. I screamed and laughed the entire time. I'm such a baby. But it was fun. But scary. Seriously. At the end there was this HUGE freaky clown. It scared me when I first came into the room and saw him, because he was so big. He was also the freakiest looking clown yet. The really bad thing, and the part my daughter loves more than anything, is that he scared me AGAIN before I ever left the room. It wasn't my fault. I turned around to get one last look and he was right behind me. I'm such a baby. But I guarantee you I had a lot more fun than most of the people there. I had more fun than the kids behind me, judging by the way they were pushing on me the entire time!

Hey, I just saw a commercial for some prescription sleep aid and it said side effects may include drowsiness. Snarf.

Ok, well I still can't get my printer to print from the internet so I need to get over to my mom's house and use hers. Then I have more Homecoming float drama to deal with, as the place where we were going to house our float is no longer available to us.

Hope everyone had a good weekend.

last - next


0 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!