current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Ugh.
2004-10-22, 5:19 p.m.

I can't write a real entry today. Security found drugs on one of my absolutely most favorite kids today. I'm so pissed at her right now I can't see straight. Not because she smokes pot, but that she would do such a bonehead move as bringing it to school. Argh! I'm just so angry. Her mom is going through cancer treatment, she doesn't need this.

Ah well. She was standing outside of the security office, bawling her eyes out. I went over and gave her a hug. She gave me the death-grip hug back. I know she was scared. It makes my heart hurt. They'll have to put her on suicide watch at juvey, since she made an attempt this summer. Crimony, heaven help me. This child hurts me. One of the officers (school security had to bring in the actual police) called her back into the office. I gave her one last squeeze and walked away - trying so hard not to cry and not quite making it.

Sigh. I need to go curl up on the couch and eat something bad for me.

last - next


4 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!