current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Just stuff
2004-10-30, 9:06 p.m.

Welp, it's after 9:00 on the night before Halloween and I still don't know what I'm going to dress up as. On top of that, Amanda has to finish up a HUGE Marine Biology project before Monday, so we�ll be humping on that tomorrow. She has to build a marine museum. It has to have a parking lot (complete w/ handicap parking, of course), bathrooms, ticket booth, and 5 - 10 exhibits. Each exhibit has to have an in-depth paragraph written about it. She's supposed to have a partner working on it with her, but she didn't get the girl's number. She said the girl has our number but there�s been no word from her in over a week. She only has this class one day a week, so it�s not like she sees this girl outside of class. This is a lot of freakin� work for 4th grade, I�m thinking.

Amanda didn�t go to the bowling alley as road kill. She DID, however, go as Bunnicula, the vampire bunny (from the book of the same name). I approve. She didn�t win any prizes though. The overall winner was the Pro Shop manager�s son. I smell a conspiracy. I actually decided to bowl a quick game with my mom. Now normally I will bowl an impressive 85 or so. Today, for some reason, I did pretty well. I got a 149. Not that that�s awesome, or anything, but it was pretty freakin good for me. I learned something today. I learned that bowling doesn�t suck so much when you actually keep the ball out of the gutters. It was really cool passing that 100 mark. I maybe might get talked into joining the dork team after all. I did come up with their name, after all. Split Happens. Funny, huh? I stole it from a t-shirt I saw. I love t-shirt logos. I use them in my everyday life. One of my favorites so far is �Don�t make me get my flying monkeys.� But I recently saw one I like better. �If the broom fits, fly it.�

Alrighty, then. I guess that�s all I have to say for now. My girl & I are going to camp out in the living room and watch a movie. My asshole, ooops, I meant my husband is at a friend�s house. He was supposed to work on my piece of crapola car today so that it will pass inspection. The inspection runs out tomorrow, of course. So I arranged for my mom to pick me & the girl up and get us to the bowling alley so that he could get the car out of the way. I get back from the bowling alley and the car isn�t fixed. And he has to leave. Why, you might ask? �Bob needs me to change his brakes with him.� Oh, well. Far be it for me to keep BOB from needing car work done. I mean, this is our only car and so now we�ll be riding around on an expired inspection sticker. But wait. I drive the car. I�ll get the ticket. And I will, trust me. I can�t get away with stuff like that. Oh, sorry, I wasn�t going to talk about him any more. Didn�t mean to go off on a bitch tangent there.

Okay - Happy Halloween all!


last - next


5 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!