current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Funny kid
2004-11-09, 10:55 p.m.

I�m tired and going to bed. That�s all.

Nah, just kidding. Well, I AM tired. It�s almost 11:00 and my alarm goes off at 5:30. And 5:39, 5:48, and 5:57. I USUALLY get up one of those times.

In 3 minutes my dad will get the first dosage of his last series of experimental treatment for his melanoma. His last scan showed him as being cancer-free (YAY!), but they want him to do an extra series just for good measure. He�s not being a good sport about this. I told him if he gets through 5 dosages, I�d buy him McDonald�s for dinner and a DQ Blizzard for dessert. It worked so well with Amanda and her bonked eye, I figured what the heck.

In anticipation of furthering my education so as to support my child and myself, I got a copy of my high school transcripts. I wasn�t as good a student as I thought. Funny how much you forget 18 years after the fact! I made straight C�s in Trig. I could have sworn I had at least a few B�s thrown in there. I graduated with a 3.2 average, which greatly disappointed me. I hate when I remember things as better than they actually were. The really sad thing is, I did pretty well considering that I went out partying nearly every night. Imagine what I could have done if I had been serious and studied at night instead. What a waste. No wonder I get so pissed at the kids when they don�t take school seriously. I�m a great example.

Ok, that really is it for now. Except I have to tell you a funny story real quick. Amanda saw my transcripts on the table and asked what it was. I told her it was my high school report card. She gave me this funny look and said, �It takes that long for you to get it?� I love that child!

last - next


5 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!