current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Slacker
2004-11-10, 6:29 p.m.

I'm supposed to be cleaning my mom's house, but here I am instead. I can't help myself. She has a cable modem. It's so cool having this kind of speed. I feel the power!

So guess what my daughter brings home? A recorder. You know those really annoying plastic flute-wannabes? Whose bright idea was it to arm the entire fourth grade with weapons of audio destruction? Yikes! She's so bad at it. Now, it IS her first day with it, so with any luck she'll get better. But for now, it's tough. To make things worse, when she plays it my spastic dog sings along. A-roo-roo-rooooooo, squeak, squawk, screeeech, a-roo-roo-roooooo. Holy shit, someone save me.

In other news, I've been working on a project for 2 1/2 weeks that needs to be completed for a department meeting at 11:15 Friday morning. Tomorrow being Veteran's Day, I needed to finish it today. Guess what? My laptop decided it didn't want me to open it. I worked on trying to open that stupid thing for 2 hours this morning. Then tech support came down to the room and worked on it. FINALLY, about an hour later, she gets pulls it up. I start to print it. The freaking page breaks are all off. I fix the page breaks. Go to print. Printer decides it doesn't feel like working all of a sudden. By this point it's 1:30. I have two hours and 15 minutes of day left to complete this, because there is no way in hell I'm taking this home with me.

Well, it's confusing to explain, but I ended up printing out a blank form and filling in all the information by hand. It's not done yet, but it should be by the meeting. Most of the two and a half weeks were spent compiling the informatin, so I didn't TOTALLY waste my time, but I lost several days worth of work. Bummer.

So now I'm at my mom's. I did some work for my step-dad and now I have to finish cleaning. All I have to do is vaccuum and mop. Yuck. I hate cleaning. I'll try to look at it as exercise. Which reminds me, I actually went to the Y last night. I rode 10.75 miles on the exercycle. Yay for me!

Amanda's going to stay here at my mom's tonight. My mom said she'd be happy to have her, but only if I took the recorder home with me. :) Ok, I'm off to clean!

last - next


3 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!