current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Call me Ms. Sensitivity
2004-11-11, 11:08 p.m.

I'm sorry, but this has to be said. Yasser Arafat died. I know this because CBS had a special BREAKING NEWS interruption. Now here's my question. Could they not have waited 5 freakin' minutes until CSI: New York was over? WTF? I mean, we all knew he was sick, what the heck was the rush to tell us he had died? FIVE MINUTES PEOPLE! Crimony!

Ok, in other news, last night when my mom left for bowling and I was (supposed to be) cleaning her house, she hollered up the stairs that she was leaving a few books for me to take home. I grabbed them on the way out. Well, last night I go to read one of the books (Metro Girl, Janet Evanovich - Yee Haw!), and there's an envelope in it. A pretty darn THICK envelope. I open it and there's a really nice note and, get this, two hundred dollars!! It's a long story, but she wanted me to buy clothes with it.

So guess what I've been doing all day. I now have two new pairs of super soft corduroy pants, three sweaters, a bra, boots, a three piece wardrober (dress, pants, jacket), 2 sets of pajamas, gloves and socks. Phew.

After that, I met my mom at the movies. Mom, Amanda, three of my nephews, my niece and I went to see the Incredibles. I laughed my head off. Super cute and funny. A must see :).

Oh, and I learned from ACALDWELL that I'm from the moon. At least I'm not from Uranus (like you didn't see THAT one coming! ;) )





You Are From the Moon



You can vibe with the steady rhythms of the Moon.
You're in touch with your emotions and intuition.
You possess a great, unmatched imagination - and an infinite memory.
Ultra-sensitive, you feel at home anywhere (or with anyone).
A total healer, you light the way in the dark for many.



last - next


2 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!