current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Playing hooky
2004-12-01, 6:39 p.m.

My daughter and I played hooky yesterday. Of course, we didn't admit that to anyone, not even ourselves, but we knew.

We spent 85% of the day on the couch, wrapped up together in a fuzzy blanket. The dogs joined us. We were a big, warm, furry, fuzzy lump.

We watched Now & Then, Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen, and the third Lord of the Rings.

We ate Kentucky Fried chicken.

We made a dozen chocolate chip cookies that tasted so sinfully delicious we made a dozen more.

We didn't think about homework, school work, broken families or starting over.

It was a completely perfect day.

This morning, for the first time in almost three weeks, Amanda wanted to ride the bus to school instead of having me take her.

(Funny sidebar- As I was pulling the November page off my desk calendar at school today, I noticed my wacky holiday for yesterday's date. It was "Stay at Home Because You're Well Day." Imagine that.)

last - next


4 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!