current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Missing New Orleans
2005-04-03, 10:26 p.m.

Well, no New Orleans update as yet. I'm just plain worn out. And back to work in the morning. Blech. The bad thing about going on vacation when you have time off is that you don't fully appreciate the time off. Especially when that vacation ends with air travel. Which I hate. But I'll get into all that later.

I'll just say that I absolutely love New Orleans. If I were single and had marketable job skills I would live there in a heartbeat. Awesome, beautiful place, even with all the freaks and filth. My daughter, on the other hand, does not love New Orleans. Only a portion of her dislike stems from the fact that something in that city does not agree with her sinuses. My poor child spent the entire time sneezing and swollen. I felt bad for her but, sorry, we were in my dream city. I definitely made the most of it. But more of that later.

Since most of the New Orlean pics show her all puffy, I decided to post a picture of her the night before we left. Completely unswollen.

That's all. For now. :D

last - next


4 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!