current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

AHHHHHHHHHHH!!!
2005-03-28, 7:53 a.m.

Sorry everyone. I'm alive and actually doing really well. I've been really busy lately. I've sat down a couple of times to update and just honestly couldn't type anything. I'm not sure what that's all about.

I've not read anyone's diary in forever, either, so I don't know what you all are up to. Hope everyone's ok.

Amanda and I leave tomorrow for New Orleans. We're both incredibly excited. I'm getting ready to head out and buy the last of our trip needs. You know, phone card, electronic games to keep her busy, disposable cameras, etc. I've spent so much money already I can't believe there's actually more I need to buy but, oh well.

So....... I guess the only other thing to update would be that I've kind of sorta met someone. I've met him at the absolute worse possible time. I mean, I've geographically only been separated for three months. Emotionally and mentally it's been closer to two years. Physically it's been longer than geographically but not as long as the whole mental/emotional thing. Still, definitely waaaaaay too long.

But the timing's bad on his end, too. He's had major changes in his job and home life. Not marriage-wise, he's totally single. Just other things. He's so incredibly hot, though, lol. 6'2", 240 lbs. Huge guy. And what a doll baby. Oy. And two years younger, hubba hubba. So, as usual, my timing sucks. Who knows, though? In the end it may all work out. We'll see. I'm incredibly patient. :)

So, I'll be back late Friday. I'll dedicate next weekend to catching up on everybody's life. And I should hopefully have lots and lots of info about New Orleans.

Take care!!

last - next


3 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!