current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

blah
2005-02-21, 9:32 p.m.

I haven't updated in so long. I don't want to now. I have a killer headache that just keeps getting worse despite massive amounts of medication. (Ah, alliteration.)

A friend of mine died unexpectedly Thursday. (Does anyone die expectedly though, really?) He was, quite possibly, the nicest person I've ever met. I know people say this all the time, but with Rex it was true. You mention his name and people smile. You can't help it. His name evokes happy feelings. He's that kind of person. You could go years without seeing or talking to him, but then when you did it was like no time at all had passed. He would do anything for anybody. I consider myself fortunate to have been among the ranks of his friends. He thought he had a cold. Turned out he had fluid built up around his lungs. I don't know, is that congestive heart failure? He didn't see a doctor because he thought he had a freakin cold. Everyone's in shock. People that saw him Wednesday said he was the same old Rex. He was just fighting a cold. He was 43 years old. Shit. Life's too short.

You know, I called off our spring break trip. It was starting to get more expensive than I had planned. We had decided on New Orleans. You know what? Screw that. I've just decided we're going. Because life's too short.

last - next


8 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!