current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Woo hoo!
2005-04-12, 10:33 p.m.

Huh, Diaryland cut off the last part of my last entry. Too bad, it was funny (if I do say so myself). Unfortunately I don't remember exactly what I said.

So, I got a job today!! Well, another job. A part-time job. I need massive amounts of money to support my new lifestyle, lol. You know, the mansion doesn't pay for itself. I'm going to be working at an amphitheater. I applied for a position as a beertender in the VIP area, but the lady today told me they might use me for something else. Said I was "too sharp". Which makes me wonder what kind of other applicants they've been getting. I had to call twice to find the place (once from right in front of the amphitheater) and then I got lost in a sea of trailers once I got there. I'm sharp all right. I told her the day I put the application in that I had such serious doubts about my own intelligence at that particular time that maybe it wasn't the best day for me to be applying.

So, I'm excited. They want me to start Friday. It suddenly occurred to me when she called that not only will I get paid AND get tips, I'll get to see free concerts! Or at least hear them. Friday is Reba. Yee haw! And someone else. Some other country person. Maybe Brad Paisley? I'm not really into country, in case you couldn't tell. There's a couple concerts coming up I'm kind of excited about. Dave Matthews will be kind of cool. Although he gets on my nerves after awhile. James Taylor could be nice. The Vans Warped Tour is supposed to come, too. That concert is like an all-day thing. That'll be a blast. I'm a little concerned about the Carnival of Sin Tour, lol, with Motley Crue. That one might be scary.

My sister and I were having a fantasy conversation about what else they would want me for, instead of beertender. We decided (it being a fantasy conversation and all) that I'm going to be a liason to the bands. You know, I'll be the one to pick out all the orange m & m's, and to make sure the water is at precisely 26.9 degrees, or that there are no peaches in the fruit basket. Or, in the case of the Carnival of Sins tour, that all the hookers are blonde, and the whips aren't too stiff.

Ok, reality crashing back in. They'll probably want me to do something that doesn't involve tips. Which will suck. (Big grown up word there.) Oh well, I guess I'll find out Friday. Can't wait! I'll keep ya posted.

last - next


2 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!