current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Allow me to introduce myself......
2005-08-06, 11:48 p.m.

Well....... I can't believe how long it's been since I've written anything. My membership expired and everything. What the heck? Sure, I've been busy. Mainly, though, I guess I've just been slack. So a quick update is in order. You're in luck, today is picture day in Sassyfrasland. Not only do you get the written word, you get pictures to go with it. Yay!!

Let's see..... I have a new addition to the family. His name is Carrot, he's a bunny. (What the heck were YOU thinking?) This is what he looks like:


He's such a trip. I'll have to tell you all about how he came to be one day. In keeping w/ tradition, he's as crazy as the rest of our animals.

Sam, our bird, has continued w/ her psycho ways. She gets crazier by the day. Sure, she still hisses whenever you get too close to her cage, but her newest thing is sleeping with her bell on her head. It's really the funniest thing. I don't know if you can tell from the pic, but here it is:

The job at the amphitheater hasn't been as profitable as I would have liked, but it's definitely been pretty wild. I've seen a lot of crazy stuff. The last concert I worked was an all day concert (I worked twelve hours), headlined by Rob Zombie. Treesssa - I thought of Sara :). That was absolutely insane. I saw a lot of arrests at that concert. Sadly, a 21-year-old man died at the concert. As far as I know, they never released the cause of death. Does it really matter? He was 21. My next concert is also an all-day event - the Vans Warped Tour. Should be pretty crazy.

Amanda is growing like a weed and getting uncomfortably pretty. She's so tall, has the longest legs, and she's just getting pretty. I'm not really happy with that, lol. I could handle it if she were just cute. Cute is acceptable. But I'm starting to see signs of prettiness. Yikes! Luckily she's mean as a snake, so I won't have to worry about the boys for awhile. She's also honing her razor-sharp wit. She keeps me laughing, that's for sure. What a handful I have.

I still like my little duplex, with the exception of one small thing. Seems the neighborhood floods pretty quickly. We had a few rainstorms over the winter & spring, which is when I noticed the tendency to flood. I didn't realize how extensive the flooding problem was until this summer, though. A couple of good thunderboomers later, though, and it was pretty obvious. Here's Amanda in the front yard after one of them:

Ok, that's all for now. I do have to make a confession. It's a big one. It's a little nefarious. Alright, here goes. I have entered the world of ........... online dating!! Duhn duhn duhn! It's been, um, interesting? Enlightening? Frightening? All this and more, ladies and gentleman. I'll fill you in. It's definitely been a trip and a half. I'll take you on the journey soon.

Hope everyone has been well. Take care!!

last - next


5 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!