current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Shut up already... (yeah, I'm talking to myself.)
2005-08-19, 12:21 a.m.

Ok, I have a problem. I guess, as far as problems go, it's not so bad. Lots of people out there would be telling me to get a real problem. And I do, really - I still can't afford to live where I'm living after Dec. 31st. I've just chosen to focus on this other problem for now.

After a run of bizarre, boring or just plain HUH? dates, I've actually met someone interesting. Well, I've met two someones interesting. That's my problem. I can't date two someones interesting. Seriously. I have enough problem maintaining one relationship. No way do I attempt more than one. More power to those of you that can, seriously, I envy you.

The only thing these guys have in common is they're both tall (looooove tall men) and they're both in the Navy. (No firemen, damn it!) I've spent my entire life in a military town and never dated a Navy guy. Guess I'm trying to make up for it now.

Ok, guy #1 is 6'4", big, and bald. We'll call him Bob. He's so totally goofy. We get these stupid conversations going back & forth where we pick our top 10 movies, sports heroes, super heroes, etc. Then we justify our choices. He actually uses words like Zoinks, which goes well with my Yikes. He's funny as hell and super sweet.

Guy #2 is 6'3", with an athletic build. We'll call him Mike. He's absofreakinlutely gorgeous. He's an officer, and a little more serious and regimented. A really nice guy. We keep finding a lot of little things in common. I mean A LOT of little things. He actually called me the female equivalent of himself. He's funny, too, but it's a more sophisticated type of humor. And did I mention he is absofreakinlutely gorgeous?

My youngest sister wants me to date both of them. My oldest sister wants me to pick one and give the other one to her, lol. I want to combine them into one person. It's not like either of them has offered me a ring, don't get me wrong. This is very casual dating. It's just that eventually (uh, soon hopefully) the relationship is going to have to move up to a physical one. I'd really rather not have two physical relationships going on at once. Again, nothing against people who can do it - this one's all about me.

I feel more comfortable with Bob. I feel like we're on the same page in so many ways. With Mike (who is absofreakinlutely gorgeous, btw) I feel a little out of place. Like one day someone's going to walk up and say, "Please, who are you kidding? No way do you belong with him." He's just so together, and so freaking gorgeous. I think he might be out of my league and neither one of us has realized it yet. Plus, we are a lot alike and I'm not so sure I want to date myself.

Ok, I'm going to shut up. I'm such a whiner. Maybe if I keep up the whining one of them will dump me. With my luck, since I've spent all this time moaning on and on about my dilemma, BOTH of them will dump me. This is really all so juvenile, isn't it? I need to grow up, I suppose. It's not completely my fault, though. I haven't dated in over 13 years, so my dating age is stunted :D. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

last - next


4 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!