current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Poor Mazzy
2004-09-25, 6:33 p.m.

I have two dogs, Mazzy and Diesel. Mazzy hasn�t been feeling too well so we took her to the vet�s on Friday. $347 later we found out she has kidney stones, a kidney infection, and something is wrong w/ her neck. They need to get her neck taken care of before they can worry about the stones. The vet said it could be one of five things, but she�s leaning towards IVDD - I don�t remember exactly what that stands for, but basically it�s disc disease. She�s now on four different types of medicine, including a painkiller. My dog's been stoned for a few hours now. It would be funny if she wasn't so pitiful. I need to take her back on Tuesday so they can recheck her and see how the medicine's doing. I really can't afford all this (never mind how much the surgery for kidney stones is going to be!) Sigh.

We got Mazzy from a shelter in Georgia in January 1999. She had been abandoned, brought to the shelter, adopted and then brought back. Poor two-time loser. She was so ugly looking we had to take her. My husband took one look at her and walked out of the room. He walked back in and said, "If you think I'm going to be seen walking THAT dog, you're crazy." Then he walked back out. Buttmunch. Now, of course, he's a big fat sucker when it comes to her. We only paid 35 bucks for her. But then we found out she was sick. The jerky lady who had adopted her ahead of us brought her back saying she just wasn't active enough for her kids. She had had her for a week. Within an hour I knew the poor dog was sick. She was weezing and hacking. I took her to the vet's where we found out she had pneumonia. Then she needed shots. Then she had to be fixed. Our $35 dog became a $524 dog in the blink of an eye!

So I guess I'll spend the next few days contemplating how we're going to pay for all this. I'm considering prostitution, but I really don't know who's going to pay to have sex with my husband. Especially with that new jewelry he has.

last - next


1 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!