current
archives
profile

Friends
poolagirl
supermom3604
biodtl
usmcsis
chaosdaily
apostrophe22
acaldwell
boxx9000
thirdeye7601
witchful

email
notes
host

Inquiring minds want to know.
2004-09-29, 10:13 p.m.

First just let me say TREESSSA doned it again! She da bomb! She has totally revamped my diary and I, personally, think it's smooooookin'! I'm on my 4th VW, so the car is very appropriate. And that girl looks so much like me its scary. (Snark!)

Ok, so let the rambling begin! I am completely worn out today. Tired, financially depressed, blah blah blah. So, when I'm tired and off like this I think weird stuff. The following thoughts have occurred to me, and I thik we need some answers!

1. I�ve read that to be successful, such as at a job interview, in a sales presentation, or just to appear intelligent and personable, you should repeat the name of the person you�re speaking to often as people like to hear their name. But what if they don�t like their name, do they still want to hear it? Would you still be successful? I'm not sure.

2. So you're driving down the road, say on your way to work, and you have one of those out of the blue kamikaze sneezes. Well, being the politely raised child I'm sure you are, you cover your mouth with your hand. Unfortunately, being one of those kamikaze sneezes, your hand comes away from your face not as pretty (or dry) as it was on its way UP. There are no little handkerchiefs or fast food napkins handy. So what do you do? Wipe it on your nice work clothes? Your car seat? Keep your hand outstretched and away from your body until you can get to work and TCB? IS there an acceptable conclusion to this dilemma? I don't know.

3. How did mooning come about? I mean, one day a man (and we know it was a man, don't we) bends over, pulls his pants down and shakes it in someone else's general direction. Most likely this occurred after a generous consumption of beer. So I'm guessing someone commented on how the pasty white cheeks of said drunk resembled the moon. Well, not only did this custom catch on, the word continued with it. I mean, I can't imagine 1,000's of people spontaneously mooned all at the same time, right? So did the first guy shake his butt, get dubbed a "mooner" and then a witness thought it was so great he did the same and said, "It's called 'mooooooning'. Pass it on." Then they told two friends and they told two friends, and so on and so on and so on....... (What commercial WAS that? Shampoo? I don't remember.) I truly want to know how this whole thing caught on and spread.

Oh well, my brain hurts. Toodles.

last - next


1 have spoken
adopt your own virtual pet!